## STRATEGIC ENVIRONMENT, PLANNING AND TRANSPORT COMMITTEE MINUTES 25 MAY 2022

**Present:** Councillor Gittings (Chair);

Councillors Carnell, Challenger, Cross, Griffith, Hornsby-Smith, Keeping, Leng, McElroy, McEwan, McGonigle, Moore, Page,

Robinson, Terry and Yeo.

## 1. ESTABLISHMENT, MEMBERSHIP AND TERMS OF REFERENCE OF TRAFFIC MANAGEMENT SUB-COMMITTEE

## Resolved -

(1) That, under the provisions of Sections 101 and 102 of the Local Government Act 1972, a Traffic Management Sub-Committee be established for the Municipal Year 2022/23 and the following Councillors be appointed to serve on the Sub-Committee:

Traffic Management Sub-Committee (11:2:1:1)

<u>Labour</u>	Conservative	<u>Liberal Democrat</u>	Green Councillor
<u>Councillors</u>	Councillors	<u>Councillor</u>	
Ayub Barnett-Ward Ennis Gittings Hacker Hornsby-Smith Hoskin Keeping Leng Page Yeo	Mitchell Carnell	Moore	White

(2) That the following Councillors be appointed as Chair/Vice-Chair of the Traffic Management Sub-Committee for the Municipal Year 2022/23:

<u>Chair</u> <u>Vice-Chair</u> Councillor Ayub Councillor Yeo

(3) That the Terms of Reference of the Sub-Committee be as set out in Appendix A to the Monitoring Officer's report to Council of 25 May 2022 on the Constitution, Powers and Duties of the Council and Committees etc.